Armenia Eligible to Partake in 2021 EU Prize for Literature, For the First Time Ever


For the first time in the Prize’s history, Armenia is now officially eligible to partake in the 2021 EU Prize for Literature (EUPL). A national jury from Armenia will elect the talented candidates who will represent the country for the prize. The jury from Armenia consists of Armen Ohanyan (Armen of Armenia) as chairperson, Arevik Ashkharoyan, Anahit Avetisyan, Shakeh Havan, and Mkrtich Matevosyan. Ohanyan, the chairperson of the jury panel, has negotiated with EUPL to include Western Armenian pieces of Armenians residing in Armenia, too. Read more on the website of the International Armenian Literacy Alliance (IALA)!



Submit a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Deje un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *