ПРИЗЫВ

The Armenian Diaspora, which includes 75-80% of the nation’s souls and about 98%(Considering the size and GDP per community) of its economic power, is scattered throughout the world, with Armenians adapted to different cultures and languages of their respective host countries.

Армянская диаспора, включает в себя 75-80% армянского народа и около 98% его экономической мощи (учитывая численность населения и ВВП на душу населения). Сама она состоит из общин, разбросанных по всему миру, и включающих в себя армян, адаптированных к культуре и языку соответствующей принимающей страны. В то время как республика Армения и Арцах, как таковые, являются государствами, управляемыми правительством, состоящим из министерств, каждое из которых имеет свою собственную структуру и свое собственное финансирование, Диаспора управляется, если можно так выразиться, частными организациями, в корне отличными друг от друга по своей природе и сущности, причем некоторые имеют национальную или международную принадлежность. Масса подобных узкопрофильных и соревнующихся между собой, политических, культурных, религиозных, благотворительных организаций функционируют без какого-либо надлежащего финансирования.

С обеспокоенностью за Устойчивость Диаспоры и для содействия консолидации республики Армения и Арцах, после множественных консультаций с интеллектуальной элитой, лидерами и активистами Диаспоры, мы можем сделать следующее предложение:

Создать глобальную и хорошо финансируемую организацию, исходящую от людей, задачами которой будут координация стратегий и действий, предпринимаемые в Диаспоре, использование имеющихся значительных неактивных ресурсов и оптимизация уже предпринятых действий.

Миссия этой организации (DiasporArm) главным образом реализуется в экономической, образовательной и социальной сферах и основывается на отказе от узконаправленной политической и религиозной ориентации.

1. Выявить и мобилизовать имеющиеся значительные неактивные ресурсы диаспоры, наладить мосты и взаимодействие между Родиной и различными общинами Диаспоры, даже самыми небольшими;
2. Создать сеть деловых контактов, связав частные лица и предприятия.
3. Дать Диаспоре скоординированное направление, создать синергию между активными силами в Диаспоре для оптимизации результатов;
4. Способствовать экономическому развитию армян в Диаспоре и на Родине;
5. Продвигать культурное наследие и формировать положительный имидж страны, используя различные технологии, сделав наше наследие и Родину предметом для гордости;
6. Защищать армянские интересы во всем мире;
7. Поощрять и поддерживать культурный рост;
8. Разрешать социальные проблемы, такие как проблемы социального обеспечения и социальной защиты, содействовать репатриации;
9. Вносить вклад в безопасность Армении и Арцаха.

Организация DiasporArm будет иметь индивидуальную членскую базу с упором на привлечение к участию неактивных членов сообщества. Основным источником финансирования будут взносы членов организации. Члены организации будут иметь корпоративные права избрания советов директоров и обеспечения открытости и прозрачности финансов. DiasporArm будет сотрудничать с глобальными и местными организациями, преследующими аналогичные цели.

Мы призываем тех, кому близки наше видение и миссия, тех, кто известен своей честностью и преданностью, тех, кто верит, уважает и ставит интересы Армении выше партийных и личных - присоединиться, поддержать и участвовать в создании DiasporArm.

Смотрите интервью-презентацию DiasporArm на армянском языке в Civilnet: https://youtu.be/Lg6CYSTrwPk

SHARE ON

Submit a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Ответить

Ваш адрес email не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *

ru_RU

The Call

SHARE ON

The Armenian Diaspora, which includes 75-80% of the nation’s souls and about 98%(Considering the size and GDP per community) of its economic power, is scattered throughout the world, with Armenians adapted to different cultures and languages of their respective host countries.
the-call-diasporarm-article-hovel-chenorhokian-the-diaspora

The Armenian Diaspora, which includes 75-80% of the nation’s souls and about 98%(Considering the size and GDP per community) of its economic power, is scattered throughout the world, with Armenians adapted to different cultures and languages of their respective host countries. While the Republics of Armenia and Artsakh are states and as such organized, ruled by governments constituted by ministries, each with its own structure and funding, the Diaspora is governed, if we may call it as such, by local organizations, disparate by nature, which for some have national and international affiliations. The multitude of political, cultural, religious and philanthropic organizations which “govern” the Diaspora, some partisan and often competing with one another, operate in most cases with no proper or sustainable funding.

With the concerns of the Sustainability of the Diaspora and contributing to the consolidation of the states of Armenia and Artsakh and after extensive consultation with Diaspora intellectuals, activists and leaders, we can make the following proposal:

“To establish a global, well financed organization, emanating from the people, which will coordinate the Diaspora strategy and actions, make use of the significant available inactive resources, support new initiatives and optimize existing efforts”.

The vision and mission of DiasporArm is primarily economic, educational, cultural and social, refraining from partisan political or religious orientations and has the hereunder objectives:

1. Identify and mobilize the significant available inactive resources of the Diaspora, create bridges and interactions among different Diaspora communities as well as with the Homeland, revealing the existence and importance of each community, even the tiny ones.
2. Create wealth by using networks, by linking individuals and enterprises
3. Give the Diaspora a coordinated direction, create synergy among the active forces within the Diaspora to optimize results,
4. Contribute to the economic development of Armenians in the Diaspora and the Homeland,
5. Undertake communication, education and inspiration, to make our heritage and Homeland a subject of pride,
6. Defend the Armenian interests around the world,
7. Promote and support the advancement of cultural growth,
8․ Address social issues of concern, such as homes for the elderly, social welfare, facilitation of repatriation,
9. Contribute to the security of Armenia and Artsakh,

DiasporArm will have an individual membership base with emphasis on recruiting participation of non-active community members. It will be funded by its members, who will democratically elect its board of directors, and have transparency by publishing its financial reports. DiasporArm will cooperate with global and local organizations having similar objectives.

We call upon those known for their integrity and devotion, those who have faith, are respectful, who hierarchize the Armenian interests above the partisan and personal to join, support and participate in building up DiasporArm.

Watch the DiasporArm presentation interview in Armenian on Civilnet: https://youtu.be/Lg6CYSTrwPk

SHARE ON

Submit a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

en_US